Vote for WordPress as the best CMS • WordPress Help

As the previous years could not be, since the community Drupal and Joomla moved more, now is the opportunity to vote for WordPress in the awards at best CMS either in the category of Best CMS Open Source or in that of Best CMS PHP Open Source . What are you waiting for?

Finalists of the Bitacoras Awards 2008

The lists of the finalists in the Bitacoras Awards 2008 have just been published and thanks to all of you we continue to choose the prize in 2 categories .

In this last push from on Friday there have been two blogs that have managed to be placed among the first three and even one has dismounted us from the first position we had as Technological Blog from the first partial classifications, so I congratulate you on the fidelity and contribution of your readers.

From now on what remains is that the jury, which will be announced tomorrow, choose among the first 3 classified in each category its winner (something with which I disagree on principle because I do not understand what criteria a jury can have to prioritize one blog over another when the public has already decided – as if their vote was worth more than blogs [-]but this is personal opinion.

On November 15 will be made public in the Event Blog España the winner of each category, decided among the finalists for the Jury.

There I will be, to pick up a prize if the jury deems it so, or to congratulate the winners and greet friends.

Closed the voting of the Bitacoras Awards 2008 – Thanks

Well, luck is cast, and the voting for the Bitacoras Awards 2008 was closed and I just have to thank you your support because, unless the last votes or the jury decide something different, WordPress Help in the last vote went first in the categories of Technology Blog and Revelation Blog and we also have possibilities to be chosen as Special Jury Prize or even El Special Public Prize (to the most voted blog of all).

I just hope there are not excessive surprises, it would be weird that the most voted blogs fell.

Now what remains is the following:

According to the rules of the contest (see pdf ), the following steps are:

Monday, November 10, 2008 : Announcement of the three blogs finalists in each of the categories, (with the exception of the Best Jury Blog Award and the Special Honorific Award).

Tuesday, November 11, 2008 ]: Announcement of the composition of the Jury responsible for deliberating and choosing the winners in each of the categories (with the exception of the Best Blog of the Public, which as we have come explaining previously , will be the one that has obtained a greater number of votes, among all the categories, during the voting phase from September 10 to November 7.)

Saturday, November 15, 2008 : In Event Blog Spain (Seville), starting at 7:00 pm, the ceremony will take place where the winners of each of the categories will be announced and the corresponding Awards will be delivered. [19659013] In this edition there has been 29.83 1 votes and 6,081 blogs have been nominated.

I intend to be on [November191990] at the Blog Event if you can pick up any prize, and of course to meet some of you at person. If you are going to go do not stop saying it, we can stay and take something for Sevilla .

NOTICE : this publication is from two years ago or more. If it's a code or a plugin it might not work in the latest versions of WordPress, and if it's a news story it might be obsolete. Then do not say that we have not warned you.

Loading …